Uncategorized

My thoughts on AG’s new release

Today I’ll be doing my thoughts on Ag’s new release.

 

The grand hotel

Cost: $275

 

 

What I think about this product: I love it! It is SUPER expensive and would take me 12 months of hard work to buy, but I will try to save up, because I love love love it! It has so many options and can be stored easily. I’m not a huge fan of all the plastic, but it is an awesome piece. I rate it 3 stars. -1 for cost and another -1 for so much plastic.

Gabriela’s loft bed

Cost: $200

FNH58_Gabrielas_Loft_Bed_1

This piece is really great! I love how AG actually used some wood (or I think it’s wood :P) in this. It’s super for a whole room for your doll because it has an included desk but only takes up the room of a bed. The cost isn’t great, even though you get a lot of stuff because it has a lot of paper items. I know those wouldn’t last in my house because my sister will rip up paper items. (She’s only 10 months old). Overall this gets 4 stars -1 for so much paper. I love this, but I won’t be getting it. It’s only 75 dollars less than the grand hotel!

 

Gabriela’s Chair & Ottoman Set

Cost: $75

FDL59_Gabrielas_Chair_Ottomon_Set_1

Ohh! This is super fun and looks relaxing. I don’t really like it, though. I think it is really cute but you can get a  My life as chair and ottoman for $10. I’ll rate it 4 stars. -1 for price.

Gabriela’s Take Flight Performance Outfit

Cost: $34

FDX33_Gabrielas_Take_Flight_Permance_Outfit_2

I’m not much of a dancer, so forgive me if this is how this is supposed to look. I don’t really like how you can see her arms going into her shoulders, it looks weird. And the skirt is pretty see-through. I’m giving this 2 stars just because I don’t like the outfit.

Tenney’s Sparkling Performance Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

Cost: $34

DYL67_Tenneys_Sparkling_Permance_Outfit_1

I LOVE this outfit! It is super pretty on Tenny, but I think it would look amazing on any doll. The only thing I don’t like is how the sequins change shades, but I’m giving this 5 stars because there is nothing wrong with it.

Logan’s Performance Outfit for 18-inch Dolls

Cost: $34

FDL60_Logans_Permance_Outfit_1

I love this! I have been waiting for Logan to get some new clothes. I think it would be good for mix and match with Logan’s meet. That provides him like 6 outfits! 5 stars for this!

Tenney’s Music Cartridge Set

Coat: $10

FDL61_Tenneys_Music_Cartridge_Set_1

This is really cool and cheap, too! I mean, you need the stage for it to work, but it is really fun! You can plug the things in and play Tenney’s songs! Perfect for videos and stopmotions. 5 stars.

Truly Me™ Doll #69

Cost: $115

06BUN150_Truly_Me_Doll_69_Light_Skin_Curly_Dark_Brown_Hair_Brown_Eyes_With_Accessories_1.jpg

This truly me is my lookalike! I really like the new meet except for the shoes- plastic. Seriously, Ag? She’s pretty, and I really like her. 4 stars- Yes, It’s those plastic shoes that lose a star for this!

Truly Me™ Doll #69

Cost: #115

06BUN149_Truly_Me_Doll_68_Light_Skin_Brown_Hair_Brown_Eyes_With_Accessories_1

I really like the new meet except for the shoes- plastic. Seriously, Ag? She’s pretty, and I really like her. 4 stars- Yes, It’s those plastic shoes that lose a star for this!

(Yes, I copied my previous)

Truly Me™ Doll #67

Cost: $115

06BUN148_Truly_Me_Doll_67_Dark_Skin_Curly_Black_Hair_Brown_Eyes_With_Accessories_1.jpg

THIS IS PRACTICALLY GABBY Y”ALL!

I really like the new meet except for the shoes- plastic. Seriously, Ag? She’s pretty, and I really like her. 4 stars- Yes, It’s those plastic shoes that lose a star for this!

(Yes, I copied my previous)

(Yes, I did again!)

AG Grand Hotel Luggage Cart

Cost: $50

FCP22_AG_Grand_Hotel_Luggage_Cart_1

I really like this piece. It costs a lot, but I think it is really realistic and cute. 5 stars!

Travel in Style Luggage

Cost: $36

FCP21_Travel_Style_Luggage_1

This is a repeat’s a Grace’s suitcase, but I love it! I think it’s not that much stuff, so maybe I probably will find Grace’s suitcase on ebay and compare the prices. I’ll rate this 4 stars. -1 for price.

Travel in Style Dress

Cost: $28

FCP23_Travel_in_Style_Dress_1.jpg

This is really pretty! Again, a repeat of Grace, but it’s actually not very expensive and it’s very pretty. I rate it 5 stars.

Travel in Style Dress

Cost: $34

FCP36_AG_Grand_Hotel_Room_Service_1.jpg

I love LOVE LOVE LOVE this! So realistic and fun. The food looks amazing! 5 stars.

Travel in Style Accessories

Cost: $28

FCP37_Travel_Style_Accessories_1

This is really fun set, though it’s a bit expensive. -1 for price, so 4 stars.

Classic Knit Sweater

Cost: $12

FDW90_Classic_Knit_Sweater_Dolls_1

This is cute, but I thought this was a summer release? I won’t be getting it, because I don’t really like the color. But nothing’s wrong with it, so 5 stars.

Corduroy Pants for 18-inch Dolls

Cost: $12

FDW91_Corduroy_Pants_1

These pants are really cute. I think they’d be a bit tight and hard to put on the doll, but they are really cute. 5 stars!

Purple Skirt

Cost: $10

FDW92_Purple_Skirt_Dolls_1.jpg

This skirt is really pretty. I think it would work best with a solid color shirt, but it is adorable. I really like it! 5 stars!

Print Tank Top

Cost: $10

FDW93_Print_Tank_Top_Doll_1.jpg

EWWWWWW! Okay I really don’t like this. Maybe if it wasn’t a tank top. I give it 3 stars.

Peplum Top

Cost: $10

FDW94_Peplum_Top_Dolls_1

This is really cute! I kinda wish the overlay extended over the whole shirt, but it’s really cute. 4 stars.

Tights & Leggings Set

Cost: $12

FDW95_Tights_and_Leggings_Set_1

This is awesome! Jeggings and tights! Perfection. 5 stars.

Print Corduroy Dress

Cost: $14

FDW96_Print_Corduroy_Dress_Dolls_1.jpg

This is a pretty play dress that’s really nice. It looks knit. I think this is a good purchase. 5 stars.

Mesh Flower Skirt

Cost: $10

FDW97_Mesh_Flower_Skirt_Dolls_1.jpg

This is really cute, but it looks a little bit like something a 5 year old would wear. Not an 11 year old. (Assuming your doll is 11)

Mixed-Knit Sweater

Cost: $14

FDW98_Mixed_Knit_Sweater_1.jpg

This is super awesome and comfy. I love how it’s high low. 5 stars for sure!

Tweed Shorts

Cost: $10

FDW99_Tweed_Shorts_1.jpg

EEWWWWWW EW EW EW. 0 stars. End of story.

Ankle Boots

Cost: $14

FDX01_Ankle_Boots_1.jpg

LOVE! So cute and would work with many outfits!

All-Star Soccer Outfit

Cost: $34

FDX04_All_Star_Soccer_Outfit_1.jpg

I like this a lot, but it’s pretty expensive. Maybe if it was $14? I know, that’s asking a LOT for Ag. 4 stars.

Hot Lunch Set

Cost:$24

FDX05_Hot_Lunch_Set_1.jpg

This looks so realistic! I think it is super! 5 stars.

School Backpack Set

Cost: $28

FDX06_School_Backpack_Set_1.jpg

This is so cute! I love the worksheets, tablet, backpack, everything! 5+ stars!

School Locker Set

Cost: $58

FDX07_School_Locker_Set_1.jpg

This is so cute! i think it would be perfect in my doll schoolroom. 5 stars.

Class Pet Hamster

Cost: $24

FDX08_Class_Pet_Hamster_1.jpg

 

This is so cute! it is pretty plastic but also really fun and sweet. Again, perfect for a classroom. -1 for plastic and -1 for price, 3 stars.

 

Sorry I didn’t do anything for girls, pets, or Wellie wishers. I’ll do that in a different edition.

-Christina

 

 

4 thoughts on “My thoughts on AG’s new release”

Leave a Reply

